Bored? Come in and play at Jusunlee.com Arcade! Go chat in Jusunlee.com Chatroom (requires AIM) Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home
Jusunlee.com Forums > Education > School Life > Univ of California schools
Pages (2): [1] 2 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
yellownerdz

Univ of California schools

I'm an out of stater and I applied to UCLA, UC Irvine, UC Davis. I have a 4.0 GPA and I am a valedictorian candidate but I sucked on the SATs. Well, I got accepted to Irvine and Davis but not UCLA. UCLA was the place I wanted to go to originally. Since I am not from California, is it worth it to go to Irvine or Davis? My major is going to be chemistry or biology. I hear that Irvine is pretty strong in the sciences so I'm leaning towards that school. Is it worth it to go to that school for an out of stater?? Thoughts please. Thanks!

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 05-05-2002 07:06 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for yellownerdz Find more posts by yellownerdz Add yellownerdz to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
kRypTic_nABi
nohl jah q(-_-)p

i heard irvine was gOod fOr da computers stuff..i think? not sure..wouldnt knoe cuz i'm not in college..but every university in california is a great school..dO sum research..go to the university's webpage..

Old Post 05-05-2002 07:22 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for kRypTic_nABi Click here to Send kRypTic_nABi a Private Message Find more posts by kRypTic_nABi Add kRypTic_nABi to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
micron
all i need is a miracle

is it harder for out of staters to go to uc schools? i was hoping to apply to uc berkeley next year... and im al the way in new york.

:sad:

Old Post 05-05-2002 08:25 AM