Jusunlee.com Forums
Show all 10 posts from this thread on one page

Jusunlee.com Forums (https://www.jusunlee.com/forums/index.php)
- School Life (https://www.jusunlee.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?forumid=7)
-- what do u think? (https://www.jusunlee.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=7934)

Posted by akbu2787 on 11-16-2002 02:06 AM:

what do u think?

hey i'm new to jusunlee.com

anyway, what did u or do think about ur first year in highschool

well i just got into highschool. I thought it would be pretty cool making new friends and participating in clubs and high school level sports. I guess what drove me to be so enthusiastic about high school is that i thought i could make some really close friends. Friends that could understand what i say and what i do. Friends that mabe could be the best friends and life long friends.

so far high school has been very challenging and kinds fun (i never knew that i could think of school as fun )
With school work, sports, and clubs i have a lot on my hands but lately it's been like i don't have that much pressure on my solders even though these years could be the most important years of my life. Is that how u felt or feel?

Posted by eddiee on 11-16-2002 02:19 AM:

for my first year of high school i was really sad
after for livin in new york city for about 13 years and up to the eighth grade my parents decided to move to new jersey
when i went to the highschool here i was disappointed to not know any people and i dont see many asians around either.
but then in a few days it was better because the kids in the school was pretty cool and i quickly made friends.

edit---
oh yea in my town THERES NO FREGGIN ASIANS ANY WHERE ONLY A FEW

in like a few towns over..theres like millions of them....

Posted by akbu2787 on 11-16-2002 02:31 AM:

yah i know in some places there are not so many asains

in my school there a lot

i've been to nj and some places there are so many asains and some places there are almost none